## Minutes of the 31st Hyperbaric Technicians and Nurses (HTNA) Annual General Meeting

Thursday 28<sup>th</sup> of September 2023 (1600hrs)

Chairperson: Karl Price (President),

## Minutes: Shane Dennis (Secretary)

- 1. Opening address by HTNA President a brief description of the HTNA objectives moving forward. Karl paid respects to Mike Bennett.
- 2. Members present: Karl Price, Shane Dennis, Mark Orkney, Bebe Brown, Troy Pudney, Peter Bisaro, Derelle Young, John Lippmann, Edwina Casey, Basil Murphy, Alicia Tucker, Adele Templeton
- 3. Apologies: Justin Callard, Michelle Tetauru

ITEM NUMBER	DETAILS	DOCUMENTS / DETAILS PROVIDED	COMMENTS
4	Confirmation of 2022 AGM MINUTES	2022 AGM Minutes	Accepted by Shane Dennis Seconded by Troy Pudney
5	HTNA Financial Position	Tressures Report: Justin Callard	Accepted by Karl Price Seconded by Bebe Brown
6	HTNA Membership Numbers	Secretary: Shane Dennis	Full 73, Associate Plus 8, Associate 6 Total HTNA members 87
7	HTNA Annual Statistics	Secretary: Shane Dennis	Provided by Secretary, all EOFY HTNA statistic are available on the HTNA website under MYHTNA
8	NFPA Representative: Justin Callard	No details provided	HTNA NFPA voting seat, Justin Callard HTNA NFPA no voting seat, Karl Price
9	Australian Standards / AS/NS 4774.2	President: Karl Price	HTNA are not the position to advise on tunnelling / caisson, therefore, cannot give advice. On going discussion with ADAS and The Alfred regarding training to meet required standards. More to follow?
10	<ul> <li>Ongoing Technical and Training Projects:</li> <li>a) Wound Dressing Assessments</li> <li>b) ANMF Attendant Diving Allowance</li> <li>c) ASDF DCI Data</li> </ul>	President: Karl Price	<ul> <li>a) An assessment format has been developed; however, more specialized input is required to continue its development moving forward. Reached out to UTAS, John Lippman &amp; Monash.</li> <li>b) Hobart's new attendant diving allowance presented to parliament 29<sup>th</sup> Sep 23 for acceptance into the EBA. Details to follow.</li> <li>c) Database tested &amp; completed, has ethics approval by Monash, waiting on individual units' approval. Once finalized HTNA will take ownership in return for a \$10,000 per year from ADSF</li> </ul>
11	Nursing Training Committee:	Bebe Brown, Derelle Young Report Tables	RBWH endorsed in 2022, POW, Alfred, RAH, FS, Christchurch & Hobart yet to resubmit for ratification. Questions raised on training committee direction; a succession plan required with members retiring. Bebe Brown formally recognised Liz Williams input over the years on her recent retirement.
12	A) Constitutional Changes:	CRC: Troy Pudney	Troy update members on changes to the constitution. All changers can be viewed on the HTNA website under Organisation, Constitution. Troy provided details on how to submit a constitutional change request form.

13	Hyperbaric Chamber Supervisor Assessment:	Secretary: Shane Dennis	Happy to continue providing HCS assessment, it's not a pass-fail assessment however, it is a record of training & assessment the HTNA will hold for each member.
14	HTNA Facebook trial:	Secretary: Shane Dennis	HTNA Facebook page has 56 members, not a lot of content posted, encourage member to use the site.
15	Cancelation of 2022 HTNA Conference:	President: Karl Price	<ul> <li>HTNA are extremely disappointed with the cancelation.</li> <li>Some painful lessons learnt by the HTNA; items will be put in place, so this doesn't happen again.</li> <li>All three-conference venue cancelation policies kept 95% of HTNA booking fees paid.</li> <li>A financial loss to HTNA of \$37,000</li> </ul>
16	HTNA 2024 ASM HTNA 2025 ASM	President: Karl Price	Briz-Vegas, Combined ASM hosted by The Wesley & RBWH TBA
	HTNA Executive Nominations	Secretary: Shane Dennis	<ul> <li>President: Karl price,</li> <li>Treasurer: Justin Callard,</li> <li>Secretary: Shane Dennis,</li> <li>Position vacant,</li> </ul>
	Facility Representatives         Nominations:         Nursing Training         Committee:		<ul> <li>Townsville: Annie Brouff</li> <li>Brisbane: Jason Pearson</li> <li>Sydney: Hayley Perfect</li> <li>Melbourne: Natalie McGregor</li> <li>Hobart: Jason Pepper</li> <li>Adelaide: Troy Pudney</li> <li>Fiona Stanley: Rachel Byrne</li> <li>Darwin: Danielle Pollock</li> <li>NZ (North Island): Basil Murphy</li> <li>NZ (South Island): Warren Harper</li> <li>USA: Andrew Melnyczenko</li> <li>Europe: Roly Gough-Allen</li> <li>Bebe Brown</li> <li>Derelle Young (Richard Turk when Derelle retires)</li> </ul>
	Technical Training		<ul> <li>Carol Baines</li> <li>Danielle Pollock</li> <li>Karl Price</li> </ul>
	Committee:		<ul> <li>Shane Dennis</li> <li>Basil Murphy</li> <li>Peter Bisaro</li> <li>Spencer Dimond</li> </ul>
	Meeting Closed		•